Long Island Wrestling Association

 

Donate to Support
the LIWA

Contacts

Association Office
LIWA
117 Dale Dr
Oakdale, NY 11769


Webmaster
Steve Meehan
stevemeehan0809 @ gmail.com

 

Tournament/Dual Openings or Teams Looking For Tournament/Dual Openings


To get something posted send us an email with the details.
 
GENERAL

Kellenberg Memorial is looking for a Non league Dual (Varsity/JV) in early December, we will travel to you.  If interested please contact Eric Meisse at MrMeisse@kellenberg.org.

Bellport is in need of a non-league dual. If you having an opening in your schedule and want a dual with Bellport email Coach Maragioglio at cwm197@aol.com.

DECEMBER

Huntington is looking for teams for their Huntington Individual Tournament on December 1, 2018. Each team may enter 2-3 men per weight class. Please contact Lou Giani at lgiani@hufsd.edu or call 516.383.8653 if interested.

William Floyd has openings in this years Takedown Autism dual meet tournament on December 1, 2018. 6 team full round robin (5 duals). If interested, please contact Head Coach Tony Mecca at tjmec9@optonline.net.

Bay Shore is looking for two more teams for the Cliff Clark Classic on December 8, 2018. The tournament is a dual meet format. Each team will wrestle four matches, For more information please email head coach Alex Porcelli at alexporcelli91@gmail.com.

Commack HS is looking for teams for a dual meet tournament on December 1, 2018. If interested contact Coach Mike Guercio at mguercio@sayvilleschools.org

Kings Park has openings in their Kings Park Classic Dual Meet tournament on Saturday, December 15, 2018. We will have 8 teams with 2 pools and crossover matches. If interested, contact Coach Paul Turano at paulturano5@gmail.com

The annual David Bloom Memorial Duals at Wantagh on December 15, 2018 has an opening. 5 Duals on the day. Please email: tbloom133@aol.com or call (516)375-4970 Wantagh Assistant Coach Todd Bloom to inquire.

Locust Valley has 1 opening for their Individual Tournament on Saturday December 22, 2018. Interested teams should contact Coach Joe Enea at 631-560-0973 or jenea@lvcsd.k12.ny.us.

Northport is looking for teams for their Holiday Duals to be held on Friday December 28, 2018. Looking for five teams to get five duals. Contact Thad Alberti at robert.alberti@northport.k12.ny.us if interested.

St. Anthony's has openings in their Friar Bash on December 27-28, 2018. There is a separate JV and Varsity tournament. 2 entries per weight per team in each tournament. If interested contact Head Coach Tony Walters at 631-872-4348 (C) or email Massivetw@hotmail.com. Click here for the flyer.

Locust Valley is looking for 2 teams for its dual meet tournament on Friday December 28, 2018. Interested teams should contact Coach Joe Enea at 631-560-0973 or jenea@lvcsd.k12.ny.us.

Mahopac is looking for three teams to compete in a 5 team round robin tournament on Friday December 28, 2018- snow date Saturday December 29th.  If interested contact Dennis DiSanto at dennisdisanto@optonline.net.

JANUARY

Ward Melville is looking to fill a few more spots for a dual meet tournament January 5, 2018.  Interested teams should email Coach Garrett Schnettler at garrett.schnettler@gmail.com or Coach Rafael Lievano at rlievano7@optonline.net.

Lindenhurst HS has an opening for an additional team in their Individual Tournament on January 5, 2019.  Please contact Coach Mark Frole at nyjets4281@yahoo.com if interested.

West Islip is looking for one more team for the West Islip Dual Meet Tournament on January 5, 2019.  Please Contact Nick LaGiglia (text) 631-374-7830 or Email Nlagiglia@hotmail.com.

Massapequa is looking to enter or create a double dual on Saturday January 5, 2019. Text/Call 516-650-3549 or email Rserrano@msd.k12.ny.us if intereseted.

Hills East is looking for a tournament opening on either of the following weekends: January 12 or January 19, 2019. Anyone with availability please contact - Bill Davey Jr. at coachd47@yahoo.com.

FEBRUARY